Skip to content

Red Sox

August 17, 2010

My sister and I finally got my mother to go to a red sox game.  My mother was born, raised, and lived most of her life in Massachusetts.  She’s a faithful Red Sox fan.  She watches the home and away games on tv every night.  She knows all the red sox players, past players, managers, even the bat boys… I think 🙂  Her and her husband know all of the stats, records, scores, and consistently bad-mouth the Yankees like any true Red Sox fan would do.  All of this…and guess what?  In all of her 55ish years on this earth, has never been to an actual Red Sox Game! 

For mother’s day/ father’s day my sister and I decided we needed to take her and her husband to a game.  It was a gorgeous Saturday- couldn’t have asked for a better day.  We sat in the outfield and were in the sun the entire time.  Tead, my mother’s husband, wanted to get another Red Sox hat to add to his collection – so we went in a store on Yawkey way.  My sister, Ashley, and I kicked an old guy out of the enormous leather baseball glove chair and snapped some photos with my blurry lens!

                                  

Here’s my mom, the fashionista.  I just wanted to not how she has Dolce & Gabbana purple sunglasses, that match the exact same hue of the earrings (which I’m sure she made) and her purple shirt. 

 

We tried going into Remy’s for lunch but after they told us it was going to be a 2 1/2 hour wait, we opted for the Baseball Tavern and their pub food.  Overall, great day!  There’s nothing like going to a sox game 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

